ARTS ORGANISATION

 

Community Music Victoria - singing proups liaison network - has great subsidised workshops for members http://cmv.customer.netspace.net.au/

 

The Boite - acoustic worlk music venue in Fitzroy www.boite.com.au 

Ausdance www.ausdance.org.au

 

Cultural Development Network, Melbourne, Kim Dunphy, Manager; kimdun@melbourne.vic.gov.au 9658 9976

 

Cecil St Studio Ph 9443 0640 (66 Cecil St Fitzroy
or email martin@smartworks.com.au, cecilstreetstudio@hotmail.com

 

Dancehouse (interesting dance/movement classes and performances)

www.dancehouse.com.au

 

Multicultural Arts Victoria  www.multiculturalarts.com.au

Living Traditions: multicultural performances  Phone 0429 136 596 or  www.livingtraditions.com.au   

 

 

VENUES and COMMUNITY HOUSES

Chalice - a church in Northcote that hosts many arts and multi-faith concerts and classes. www.chalice.org.au

 

Rosanna Firestation Community House rfsch@westnet.com.au  http://home.vicnet.net.au/~rfsch

 

OTHER

Rural Women's Network; hard copy magazine and email news http://www.ruralwomen.vic.gov.au/


Queen Victoria Women's Centre, http://www.qvwc.org.au

210 Lonsdale St, Melbourne, hosts many organisation for support and information sharing for women including




Asialink - Melbourne University, has interesting lectures on culture, art incl. Islam   www.asialink.unimelb.edu.au




 

Richard T ONeill runs safaris to the outback looking at native traditions and rituals and does lots of other things - see Links below

Trade - Travel - Training  www.excelink.com.au
Latest Tours - www.spiritsafaris.com

Bush University - www.bushuniversity.org

Enjoy Rain Songs  - www.excelink.com.au/rainsongs.htm

lDance for the Trees www.dancing-planet.com

Vitality Toolkits - www.excelink.com.au/vitality_toolkits.htm

Live Your Dream - See www.AustralianVisions.com.au